Date(s) - 06/24/2018
3:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Hampton Inn Tucson
Become an NRA Certified Refuse To Be A Victim Instructor
(Instructor Certification Marathon)
This course is being offered as part of a package deal that includes the following NRA Instructor Certifications: Home Firearms Safety**Basic Pistol**Basic Rifle**Basic Shotgun**Personal Protection Inside The Home**Personal Protection Outside The Home**Refuse To Be A Victim**Chief Range Safety Officer**Metallic Cartridge Reloading**Shotgun Shell Reloading. If you would like to attend these classes as a solo course or a select few, you are more than welcome to. It is not required to be in the marathon to attend the individual instructor courses!Individual pricing on all courses would come out to $2,900. The total package marathon is being offered at a reduced rate of $2,400. We also include the Arizona Concealed Carry Permit Instructor Development Program with this package for NO ADDITIONAL COST!
We offer several package deals designed for different applications.
For more information on the package deals we offer, Click here
Conduct your own classes, start your own business, receive discounts from several manufacturers of firearms accessories and holsters, and serve your community by educating the public on firearms safety and proficiency. By joining the ranks of NRA firearms instructors, you have the chance to better your own life as well as those around you.
Gerard Violette and Safe Arizona Firearms Education, LLC will be presenting an NRA Refuse To Be A Victim Instructor certification course set at the Colorado School of Trades in Lakewood, Colorado. These courses will cover the NRA Basic Instructor Training course, NRA Basic Refuse To Be A Victim Student Course, and NRA Refuse To Be A Victim Instructor Course. The course cost covers all materials needed for all three courses and Home Firearms Safety instructor book.
You must be a minimum of 21 years old to attend the course.
Some advantages to this certification are:
• Be able to conduct your very own NRA Refuse To Be A Victim courses.
• Gain a farther understanding of firearms safety from the NRA standpoint.
• Promote safe practices during recreational shooting events.
• Looks great on a resume.
We offer package deals for those who wish to obtain multiple instructor certifications as well as a 10% discount to Boy Scout members and leaders, military, law enforcement, and fire fighters. Groups of 4 or more will also receive a 20% discount!
To ensure candidates get the most out of the training, all class sizes are kept to a small maximum of 12.
DO I HAVE TO BE AN NRA MEMEBER TO BECOME AN NRA INSTRUCTOR?
Not at all! Several NRA instructors are non-members. It does benefit you to have an NRA membership by allowing for faster processing and discounts, but it is not a requirement.
DO I NEED MY OWN FIREARM TO ATTEND THIS COURSE?
This is a non-shooting course. A firearm is not needed.
ARE THERE ANY OTHER FEES ASSOCIATED WITH GETTING MY NRA INSTRUCTOR CERTIFICATION?
You will be responsible for your NRA credential fees.
WHAT IF I RESERVE MY SPOT, BUT FIND OUT LATER ON I CAN NOT MAKE IT ON THAT DATE?
We can work with you! If you find you are not able to attend the class you wanted to come in on, we can get you in for the next one, just as long as you let us know within 48 hours of the class.
DO I HAVE TO ATTEND THE BASIC COURSE ON THE LISTED DATE?
Not at all! We do classes 7 days a week. We can schedule a class around your schedule, as long as it isn’t selected on a date with an existing class!
WHY DO I HAVE TO ATTEND THE BASIC COURSE BEFORE ATTENDING THE INSTRUCTOR COURSE?
This is a requirement from the NRA, and we at SAFE believe in order to properly be prepared to instruct a course, you should see it in action first! This will allow us to pin point any improvements you may need before the instructor testing comes into play, allow you to get a good understanding on what is expected when you teach the classes, and serve as a great refresher to the experienced shooter.
WHAT WILL I BE REQUIRED TO BRING?
All required equipment will be supplied
HOW LONG TO I HAVE TO RESERVE MY SPOT?
Payment must be received a minimum of 8 days prior to the date of the first class to ensure your included packets arrive on time. Classes registered for after the 14 day deadline may be done at an additional nonrefundable charge for expedited shipping.
WHAT IS YOUR CANCELLATION POLICY?
If you need to cancel, you may do so by calling our office at 480-244-6315 up to 48 hours before the course. If done before the cutoff date, you can credit the paid funds toward another class.
All no call/no shows or cancellations within 48 hours of the class may result in all paid funds being forfeited.
No Refunds will be provided. You will have the option to apply the amount you paid towards another course in the form of a credit if your cancelation or reschedule is arranged before 48 hours of the class.
If you have any questions, please feel free to contact us at 480-244-6315
Bookings are closed for this event. Please check www.safeccw.com for other classes or contact us at 480-244-6315 for any farther information.